What does it mean when it says my poll is "Private"?
Private polls are not listed in our public poll gallery and therefore may not be indexed by search engines.
The only people who will be able to see a private poll's final results are those that you share your URL with. Respondents who are bound by a non-disclosure agreement will see your private poll to answer it, but they do not see the final results.
Applying Privacy During Checkout
- If you are on the Free Forever plan, a toggle is pre-selected to publicly list your results in the poll gallery. By toggling it off, you'll be prompted to subscribe to a monthly subscription plan or purchase a one-time Feature Pack.
- If you are on a membership plan, your polls are private by default.
Applying Privacy After Publishing
- Under “My Polls” there is a “Publicly Listed” filter at the top that will show any polls that are publicly listed in the gallery.
2. Click the "Publicly Listed" filter to see all your public polls. To change a listed poll to a private poll, click the “Make Private” link on the left hand side under the poll question. If you do not have an active paid subscription you will be prompted to upgrade; otherwise, your poll is immediately changed to private.